« Public Collections

Juniata County Resource Guide 2018


Juniata County Repositories

Consult the web sites listed for specific information about holdings, current hours, current admission fees, and access rules. Many archives and repositories have very limited hours. Pennsylvania became a state December 12, 1787, has 67 Counties and 2,561 Municipalities.

Juniata County was created from parts of Mifflin County, 2 March 1831. The county seat is Mifflintown.